Volunteer Training

2019 Summer Training: Jul 16 - Aug 22

Tuesday, Jul 16
5:30PM - 8:30PM
Introducing the CASA Volunteer Role

Thursday, Jul 18
5:30PM - 8:30PM
The County Child Welfare Services System

Tuesday, Jul 23
5:30PM - 8:30PM
Juvenile Dependency Court Process

Wednesday, Jul 24
9:00AM - 12:00PM
JUVENILE COURTROOM OBSERVATION – Delinquency Court (B)

Thursday, Jul 25
5:30PM - 8:30PM
The Challenges and Opportunities of Difference

Monday, Jul 29
9:00AM - 12:00PM
JUVENILE COURTROOM OBSERVATION – Delinquency Court (A)

Tuesday, Jul 30
5:30PM - 8:30PM
The Needs and Development of Children and Youth

Thursday, Aug 1
5:30PM - 8:30PM
Understanding Families

Tuesday, Aug 6
5:30PM - 8:30PM
Court Report Writing (Part 1)

Thursday, Aug 8
5:30PM - 8:30PM
Court Report Writing (Part 2)

Tuesday, Aug 13
5:30PM - 8:30PM
Family Connections & Establishing Boundaries

Thursday, Aug 15
5:30PM - 8:30PM
Roles, Responsibilities & Expectations of CASA; Pulling It All Together

Wednesday, Sept 4
3:00PM
Swearing-in Ceremony – William Silveira Jr. Juvenile Justice Center

Powered by Firespring